The Technical Advisory Committee for Transforming Auto Insurance Regulation is a special purpose committee that will provide expert advice to advance FSRA’s strategy to reform the regulation of auto insurance rates and underwriting in Ontario (Reform Strategy).

Expected outcomes:

  • Provide evidence-based advice in support of delivering Reform Strategy outcomes
  • Evaluate consumer benefits and harms in relation to policy issues including fairness, profitability, operational risk management, scope of rate regulation/coverage, transparency, and other issues as they may arise
  • Review and improve FSRA’s recommendations on reforming the regulation of rates and underwriting

Terms of reference

Technical Advisory Committee for Auto Rates and Underwriting Regulation Reform

Committee membership

Name Title/Role Organization
Deborah Upton Vice President Pricing  Gore Mutual Insurance
Greg Robertson President /Owner Robertson Insurance Broker
Jennifer Power Vice President, Distribution Design & Delivery Allstate
Julie Nolette Vice President Personal Line Corporate Underwriting Intact
Lydia Roy AVP FI Pricing and Profitability TD Insurance
Malcolm Winer Director Compliance and Ombudsman Travelers Canada
Maria Benjamins Director Corporate Underwriting Auto Desjardins
Rahul Gumber Chief Risk Officer  Aviva Canada
Sebastien Vachon Vice President, Personal Insurance Pricing Definity
Sherene Hariprasad Insurance Product Manager CAA
Stéphane McGee Head of Product and Actuarial  Onlia
Steve Cohen Vice President of Insurance and Chief UW Officer
Todd Saunders Associate Vice President, Regulatory Affairs & Rating Systems Co-operators
Trevor Foster Director Auto & Commercial Policy IBC
Warren Ting Vice President Underwriting Hamilton Township Mutual Insurance Company

More information

Questions regarding this committee or its membership can be directed to:

Saad Opal
Senior Policy and Technical Lead
[email protected]