We welcome new members to our Mortgage Brokering Technical Advisory Committee

The Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario (FSRA) established the Mortgage Brokering Technical Advisory Committee to support consumer protection, drive innovation and increase regulatory efficiency in the sector.

In November 2021, we issued a call for new members to replace current members with expiring terms. Many thanks to all who expressed interest in collaborating with FSRA on this exciting work. There were many good candidates, but unfortunately we are unable to accommodate everyone.  

After careful evaluation, FSRA is pleased to announce the following new Committee members:

  • Guido Di Franco, Richview Capital MIC Inc. / Mortgage Architects Experts
  • Kevin Fettig, CMI Financial Group
  • David Morrison, Morrison Financial

FSRA is also pleased to announce the reappointment of Elizabeth Gnoinski of Boss Mortgages/The Mortgage Centre to the Committee.

We would like to thank outgoing members Akber Abbas, Ron Butler and Ryan Francis for their service and contributions.

FSRA’s next Committee meeting takes place on February 14, 2022. We look forward to sharing updates on the Committee’s progress.

Learn more

FSRA continues to work on behalf of all stakeholders, including consumers, to ensure financial safety, fairness, and choice for everyone.

Learn more at