New members appointed to FSRA’s Consumer Advisory Panel to help inform the organization’s decisions and direction

Ontario’s financial services regulator (FSRA) is committed to improving consumer protection by ensuring consumer perspectives are informing direction, policy and communications decisions. A critical part of this is regular input from our Consumer Advisory Panel.

Today, FSRA is pleased to announce the appointment of five new members to the Panel. These members were selected after a public call for applications, and bring extensive experience and leadership to the table.

FSRA thanks all applicants for the time, effort and passion required to put their name forward for consideration. After careful evaluation, FSRA is pleased to announce the following new Panel members who will serve a two-year term:

  1. Ellen Bessner
  2. Leeann Corbeil
  3. Ninette Ibanez
  4. Peter A. D’Iorio
  5. Terri Williams Kinghorn

FSRA thanks outgoing members Harold Geller, Kristina Booi, Krysta Nesbitt, Rhona DesRoches and Sharon Altman-Leamen who made significant contributions to FSRA with consumer-focused advice.

Learn more:

FSRA continues to work on behalf of all stakeholders, including consumers, to ensure financial safety, fairness, and choice for everyone.

Learn more at