Contact Us

General inquiries: info@fsrao.ca

Our location:

130 Adelaide Street West, Suite 800
Toronto ON M5H 3P5
Phone: (416) 327-2449
Fax: (416) 327-2488

At this time FSRA is establishing its organization and developing a transition plan to assume regulatory functions currently under the auspices of other agencies. For inquiries relating to current regulatory matters, please contact the appropriate agency:

Financial Services Commission of Ontario (FSCO): www.fsco.gov.on.ca

FSCO was established under the Financial Services Commission of Ontario Act, 1997. It regulates the insurance sector; pension plans; loan and trust companies; credit unions and caisses populaires; the mortgage brokering sector; co-operative corporations in Ontario; and service providers who invoice auto insurers for statutory accident benefits claims. FSCO’s three-part structure includes the Commission; the Superintendent of Financial Services and Staff; and the Financial Services Tribunal.

Deposit Insurance Corporation of Ontario (DICO): www.dico.com

The Deposit Insurance Corporation of Ontario (DICO) is an Ontario Provincial Agency established under the Credit Unions and Caisses Populaires Act, 1994. DICO is the prudential regulator and deposit insurer for the credit unions and caisses populaires sector in Ontario.

Other regulators:

Provincial:

Federal:

Nous joindre

Renseignements généraux : info@fsrao.ca

Notre emplacement :

130, rue Adelaide Ouest, bureau 800
Toronto (Ontario) M5H 3P5
Téléphone : 416 327-2449
Télécopieur : 416 327-2488

À l'heure actuelle, l'ORSF procède à l'établissement de son organisme et à l'élaboration d'un plan de transition pour s'acquitter de fonctions de réglementation actuellement sous l'égide d'autres organismes. Pour toute demande de renseignements se rapportant à des questions de réglementation courantes, veuillez communiquer avec l'organisme approprié :

Commission des services financiers de l'Ontario (CSFO) : www.fsco.gov.on.ca

La CSFO a été créée en vertu de la Loi de 1997 sur la Commission des services financiers de l’Ontario. Elle réglemente le secteur des assurances; les régimes de retraite; les sociétés de prêt et de fiducie; les credit unions et les caisses populaires; le secteur du courtage hypothécaire; les sociétés coopératives en Ontario; les fournisseurs de services qui facturent aux assureurs automobiles dans  le cas d'indemnités d'accident légales. La structure en trois parties de la CSFO comprend la Commission; le surintendant des services financiers et les employés; le Tribunal des services financiers.

Société ontarienne d'assurance-dépôts (SOAD) : www.dico.com

La Société ontarienne d'assurance-dépôts (SOAD) est un organisme provincial de l'Ontario établi en vertu de la Loi de 1994 sur les caisses populaires et les credit unions. La SOAD est l'organisme de réglementation prudentielle et l'assureur-dépôts du secteur des caisses populaires et credit unions en Ontario.

D'autres régulateurs :

Provincial :

Fédéral :