FSRA is pleased to announce a term extension for two Board members

Joanne De Laurentiis, Chair of the Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario (FSRA), is pleased to announce the extension of terms for two board members, Kathryn Bouey and Brent Zorgdrager.

Ms. Bouey’s term has been extended to December 28, 2024, while Mr. Zorgdrager’s term has been extended to December 31, 2024.

As a founding Director of FSRA, Ms. Bouey has utilized her extensive public sector board and executive experience to make major contributions to the organization’s formation. She has led the oversight of its technology transformation, as well as significantly impacting its governance, human resources, and risk management.

Drawing on his professional accreditation, Mr. Zorgdrager has provided consistent strong leadership to the audit, finance and risk management aspects of FSRA's board governance activities. Furthermore, he has drawn from his work experience in the financial services sector to provide invaluable insight into how FSRA can modernize its regulatory and prudential oversight activities.

Chair De Laurentiis expressed her gratitude for their continued involvement on the board, emphasizing that their expertise and leadership are critical to advancing FSRA’s commitment to protect consumers and promote a fair and vibrant financial services sector in Ontario.

Learn more:

FSRA continues to work on behalf of all stakeholders, including consumers, to ensure financial safety, fairness, and choice for everyone.

Learn more at